JOBPROFILES

Exhibition & event management

Our colleagues in the field of trade fair and event management pull the strings: They are responsible for the sale, organisation and implementation of our own trade fairs and the project management of our guest events at Messe Wien. High service orientation, strong hands-on mentality, flexibility, improvisational skills and intensive teamwork with internal and external partners are in demand here

  • Category manager and senior event manager
    Our Category Managers and Senior Event Managers are responsible for everything concerning the fairs of their category. Customer acquisition, market analysis, strategic orientation and further development as well as the content design of the trade fairs are the focus of this position. The biggest challenge is to meet the constant changes of the market and to recognize the needs of the exhibitors in time.
  • Event manager and junior event manager
    The position as Junior Event Manager and Event Manager is characterized by the diverse area of responsibilities. It includes customer acquisition, customer support before, during and after a trade fair, planning and operational implementation of a trade fair, designing trade fair plans, competitor analysis and much more. Direct customer contact and intensive teamwork play a central role in this position. Organizing various trade fair topics offers the opportunity to provide an insight into diverse sectors and to make contacts with interesting people.

Marketing, public relations & sale

No successful trade fair without professional market communication: Our marketing, public relations and sales teams use all channels of modern communication. Close contact to the trade fair teams, enthusiasm, creativity and active customer relationship management are not just catchwords here, but are practiced every day.

  • Brand manager
    Our brand managers look after a wide range of trade fairs in a wide variety of industries. Their area of responsibility includes the creation of folders and sales documents for exhibitor and visitor advertising, the writing of newsletters, the design of the website, the cooperation with media partners, the conceptual design of visitor advertising, the creation of all print media, the coordination of online and social media activities, the conceptual design of OOH (out of home advertising such as posters, radio, TV), the cooperation with various agencies (advertising agency, video shoots) and the evaluation of measures after each trade fair. Our brand managers also are responsible for the respective marketing budget.

Exhibition stand construction

Our colleagues from our stand construction companies STANDout Vienna and STANDout Salzburg are responsible for the technical planning and the graphic representation of exhibition stands as well as the entire project management up to the construction of the exhibition stands on site. They support small, family-owned companies as well as large international players. As project managers and technical draftsment/draftswomen, creativity and accuracy, customer orientation and project management skills as well as hands-on mentality and improvisation skills are indispensable.

  • Project manager
    The field of activity of our project managers includes the technical consultation of our customers in the conceptual phase as well as the design of individual exhibition stands or entire exhibition concepts and leads into the intensive phase of project management up to the exciting set-up days.
    A pronounced customer orientation and cooperation across departments are a central success factor for this position.

...the diverse customers bring the big variety, which never makes it boring at Reed Exhibitions. Anything is possible.

Constanze Spannberger
Project Manager STANDout Vienna

... Reed Exhibitions appreciates our personal commitment in our everyday, stressful fair business.

Kerstin Gaubinger
Assistant Director Operations STANDout Salzburg

... at Reed Exhibitions, I can work independently with my team and the flat hierarchy allows an uncomplicated implementation of plans.

Alexander Eigner
Category Manager Reed Exhibitions Vienna

As a newcomer to Reed Exhibitions, I'm impressed how I've been involved right from the beginning and met so many friendly colleaques.

Melanie Hauer
Junior Web Content Manager Reed Exhibitions Vienna

RELX Group and the RE symbol are trade marks of RELX Group plc, used under license.

JOBPROFILE

Die Begeisterung und Einsatzbereitschaft unserer MitarbeiterInnen sind entscheidend für unseren Unternehmenserfolg! Aber am besten können unsere MitarbeiterInnen selbst erzählen, wie es ist, für Reed zu arbeiten! Also nichts wie los, machen Sie sich selbst ein Bild.

Messe- & Eventmanagement

Bei ihnen laufen alle Fäden zusammen: die KollegInnen im Bereich Messe- und Eventmanagement zeichnen für den Verkauf, die Organisation sowie die Umsetzung unserer Eigenmessen bzw. die Betreuung unserer Gastveranstaltungen in der Messe Wien verantwortlich. Hohe Serviceorientierung, ausgeprägte Hands-on-Mentalität, Flexibilität, Improvisationsgeschick und intensive Teamarbeit mit internen und externen Partnern sind hier gefragt.

  • Category Manager und Senior Event Manager           
    Unsere Category Manager und Senior Event Manager sind gesamtverantwortlich für alles, was die Messen ihrer Category betrifft. Kundenakquise, Marktanalyse, die strategische Ausrichtung und Weiterentwicklung sowie die inhaltliche Gestaltung der Messen stehen im Mittelpunkt dieser Position. Die größte Herausforderung ist es dem stetigen Wandel des Marktes gerecht zu werden und die Bedürfnisse der Aussteller rechtzeitig zu erkennen.

  • Event Manager und Junior Event Manager
    Die Position als Junior Event Manager und Event Manager zeichnet sich vor allem durch das vielfältige Aufgabengebiet aus. Es umfasst Kundenakquise, Kundenbetreuung vor, während und nach einer Messe, die Planung und operative Umsetzung einer Messe, Gestalten der Messepläne, Mitbewerberanalyse und vieles mehr. Der direkte Kundenkontakt sowie intensive Teamarbeit spielen in dieser Position eine zentrale Rolle Die Organisation von unterschiedlichen Messeprojekten bietet die Möglichkeit einen Einblick in die verschiedensten Branchen zu bekommen und viele interessante Kontakte zu knüpfen.

Marketing, Public Relations & Verkauf

Keine erfolgreiche Messe ohne professionelle Marktkommunikation: Unsere Teams im Marketing, Public Relations und im Sales nutzen täglich alle Kanäle der modernen Kommunikation. Enger Kontakt zu den Messeteams, Einsatzfreude, Kreativität und aktives Kundenbeziehungsmanagement sind hier nicht nur Schlagwörter, sondern werden tagtäglich gelebt.

  • Brand Manager
    Unsere Brand Manager betreuen die verschiedensten Messen unterschiedlichster Branchen. Zu ihrem abwechslungsreichen Aufgabengebiet zählen u.a. das Erstellen von Foldern und Verkaufsunterlagen für die Aussteller- und Besucherwerbung, das Texten von Newslettern, die Gestaltung der Website, die Kooperationen mit Medienpartner, die Konzeptionierung der Besucher-Werbung, die Erstellung jeglicher Drucksorten, die Koordination der Online- und Social Media-Aktivitäten, die Konzeptionierung der OOH (Out of Home Werbung wie Plakate, Radio, TV), die Zusammenarbeit mit div. Agenturen (Werbeagentur, Videodrehs) sowie die Evaluierung der Maßnahmen nach jeder Messe. Dabei tragen unsere Brand Manager die Verantwortung für das jeweilige Marketingbudget.

Messebau

Unsere KollegInnen unserer Messebau-Firmen STANDout Wien und STANDout Salzburg sind verantwortlich für die technische Planung und die grafische Darstellung von Messeständen sowie die gesamte Projektabwicklung bis hin zum Aufbau der Messestände vor Ort. Sie betreuen kleine, Familienunternehmen genauso wie große internationale Player. Als Projektleiter und Projektleiterinnen sowie als CAD-Zeichner und CAD-Zeichnerinnen sind Kreativität und Genauigkeit, Kundenorientierung und Projektmanagementfähigkeiten sowie Hands-on Mentalität und Improvisationsgeschick unerlässlich.

  • Project Manager
    Der Tätigkeitsbereich unserer Project Manager umfasst die in der konzeptionellen Phase die technische Beratung unserer Kundinnen und Kunden sowie den gestalterischen Entwurf einzelner Messestände oder ganzer Messekonzepte und mündet in die intensive Phase der Projektabwicklung bis hin zu den spannenden Aufbautagen.
    Ausgepräge Kundenorientierung sowie Abteilungs- und standortübergreifende Zusammenarbeit sind ein zentraler Erfolgsfaktor dieser Position.

...allein die verschiedensten Kunden bringen schon die nötige Abwechslung, die es bei Reed Exhibitions nie langweilig macht.

Constanze Spannberger
Project Manager STANDout Wien

...Reed Exhibitions unterstützt und fördert das Interesse an Weiterbildung mit internen sowie externen Schulungen !

Kerstin Gaubinger
Assistant Director Operations STANDout Salzburg

...bei Reed Exhibitions kann ich mit meinem Team gemeinsam selbstständig agieren und Ideen umsetzen.

Alexander Eigner
Category Manager Reed Exhibitions Wien

Als Neuling bei Reed Exhibitions bin ich beeindruckt, wie man von Beginn an in dieses Unternehmen eingebunden wird.

Melanie Hauer
Junior Web Content Manager Reed Exhibitions Wien